The Black Country Vol. 1

The Black Country is a region of the West Midlands in England, and commonly refers to all or part of the four Metropolitan Boroughs of Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall and Wolverhampton. The 14-mile road between Wolverhampton and Birmingham was described as “one continuous town” in 1785. The name is believed to come from the soot from the heavy industries that covered the area, although the 30-foot-thick (10 metre) coal seam close to the surface is another possible origin.

Filmed throughout The Black Country and its surrounding areas, this volume includes skating from: Henry Fox, Anthony Ackers, Alex Ramsell, Ciaran Denison, Sean Baker, Rajinder Sami, Callum Sidlauskas, Luke McManus, Ali Watson, James Denning and said Jobson.

Filmed and edited by Christopher Emery.